Ngngtv Podcast With Matt And Daeron

127 replies to this topic

#81 Ralph Edwards

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The Sovereign
  • The Sovereign
  • 175 posts

Posted 13 March 2023 - 02:27 PM

To be completely honest having matches where I'm up against players of a higher tier has helped improve my own skills. The skill tree rework now helps me level mechs much faster as I have limited time except on weekends. Groups or no groups in QP makes no difference to me as I have not noticed any difference in match quality. You will always have days where nothing goes your way and you get stomped into the floor. Happens to me in Doom all the time. Compared to where this game was when I started playing we are in a much better place.

#82 sycocys

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Moderate Giver
  • Moderate Giver
  • 7,599 posts

Posted 13 March 2023 - 03:58 PM

View PostAlreech, on 13 March 2023 - 12:10 PM, said:

Fun fact about how big the failure in implementation is:
MWO uses Teamspeak as VOIP solution. Creating a TS channel with group creation and move the users from that channel to the team channel can be done with scripts.
Move them back after the match ends, and VOIP com between matches would be possible.

Its a simple thing that should have been done when it was implemented, and it should have been implemented before they launched out of beta not 3 years in.

It probably would have went a hell of a long way to making faction play some amount of playable for pug players even despite the intentional units avoiding other units.

#83 Vite Ramen

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 151 posts

Posted 13 March 2023 - 06:46 PM

The last 2 sessions I played in a group, the average queue time was 10 or more minutes per match. That's pretty unacceptable imo. Really lowers interest in playing the game.

#84 C337Skymaster

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 1,450 posts
  • LocationNew England

Posted 13 March 2023 - 07:43 PM