Jan 2024 Patch Leaks And Rumors

356 replies to this topic

#41 MechMaster059

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 297 posts

Posted 06 January 2024 - 10:11 PM

View PostQuicksilver Aberration, on 06 January 2024 - 06:16 PM, said:

Pretty sure you have no idea what you are talking about...

I'm pretty sure I do. The Cauldron routinely shows with their patches that they don't understand the concept of "normalization" so there's weapons within the same family that have weird little numeric idiosyncrasies that no true engineer would allow.

I AM an engineer and I agree with most of the changes they've implemented...

I'm totally not surprised you agree with their changes. Did you change your name? Didn't your name used to be Quicksilver Kalasha or something? You're the guy who wanted to wreck the game by making all lasers continuous fire weapons right?

PGI has a rule that for non missiles, numbers = damage. IMO it's a dumb rule but what can you do?

I know right? What a crazy idea to have weapon names match the damage output!? Why, that sounds downright intuitive and who wants that? Show us your brilliance here Quicksilver. Come up with your own weapon naming convention. Here's an idea, make the weapon names prime numbers! Instead of AC2,5,10,20 --> AC3,7,13,17. How cool would that be? I'm sure you can think of something even wackier and more outlandish, you're good at wacky and outlandish.

But seriously, if I were you Quicksilver, I would edit my post to remove those two sentences. They show you're someone who's design suggestions should never be taken seriously.

#42 Quicksilver Aberration

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Nightmare
  • The Nightmare
  • 11,759 posts
  • LocationKansas City, MO

Posted 06 January 2024 - 10:27 PM

View PostMechMaster059, on 06 January 2024 - 10:11 PM, said: