Ask The Devs 12!

135 replies to this topic

#41 CCC Dober

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,881 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 12:42 AM

1. Maps - do the current plans include long range maps and if so, can you give us a tentative ETA for the first one?
2. Custom variants - a number of notable pilots fielded rather unique variants i.e. Atlas (AS7-WGS), Centurion (CN9-YLW2) etc. What are your plans in this regard?

#42 Anuri

• PipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 86 posts
  • LocationMoscow, Russia

Posted 31 July 2012 - 03:43 AM

Will there be an eject button? I don't care about running around as a pilot, i just want eject to commit a mech "suicide" during a no-win situation.

#43 Strum Wealh

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Raider
  • The Raider
  • 5,025 posts
  • LocationPittsburgh, PA

Posted 31 July 2012 - 05:22 AM

In regard to the implementation of the Clans, Russ Bullock recently stated, "We have design and balance issues to figure out but we will get it sorted so players can play as the Clans."

What are some specific examples the mentioned "design and balance issues", and what are some specific examples of measures that PGI might undertake to address said issues?

#44 WM CyberWolf

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 199 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationHouston, TX

Posted 31 July 2012 - 06:16 AM

Will Unit/Clan tags be implemented? Will warriors be able to change name?

#45 General Peron

• PipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 31 July 2012 - 06:31 AM

- Are you going to implement in the maps certain paths that only small mechs can go? For example, a narrow path in a city map that a Commando can enter but not an Atlas
- Is there a way to change our Beta Profile? When i answered it, I didn't know what was an NDA (i'm from Latin America, my english is pretty bad) and I answered no. Now that I know what it is, I want to change it

Edited by General Peron, 31 July 2012 - 06:33 AM.

#46 Phii Phy Pho Phum