Formerly Clan Sea Fox Thread, Now Random!

1961 replies to this topic

#41 The Boneshaman

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 481 posts

Posted 21 January 2012 - 01:09 PM

I use to like the clans until i read the novel "Way of the Clans'" but i did like the Wolf, Nova Cats and Jaguars. But I have to agree with Hitler on the clans. i hope this link i post works.

Edited by The Boneshaman, 21 January 2012 - 01:40 PM.

#42 Rabbit Blacksun

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Privateer
  • The Privateer
  • 664 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • LocationAround the world ...

Posted 21 January 2012 - 01:27 PM

I started playing TT in 1985 with the release of BT first edition by FASA I can site you any number of times that as a LM I ran several alternate runs where clans didnt invade or Wolf Dragoons did not come out of the closet, the purpose behind the books themselves was to lay down a set of rules and give you a basis to start your own games, not to put down this is how it must be! ... as a lore master i would have to say your games where either run from box sets -shudders- or where simply lacking in imagination of anytype.

now on to the next paragraph .. In reference to your statement on "Who says the clans ever changed their name to begin with" the full statement would be "Now as you pointed out at the end your right this is a rewrite, so who says that Sea fox ever changed its name to begin with, or more importantly who is to say that they didnt send people towards the inner sphere after the dragoons," in other words ... a rewrite or alternate universe, or how ever you would choose to word such a thing. Near as I can figure your fishing with out much help.