The Jolly Rogers!

463 replies to this topic

#121 GenSheridan

• PipPip
  • 24 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 08:03 PM

View PostCPTAmerica, on 06 February 2012 - 07:49 PM, said:

I have a Combat Engineer background. Was most involved with breaching and room clearing with an infantry unit but, one tour in Afghanistan had me doing route clearance. We used to call ourselves the Afghan Pinatas since we were wanting them to reveal themselves by drawing ambushes out and when they did, they shot at you like they were blindfolded. ;)

ah nice... i have a soft spot for combat engineers... always good for clearing a mine field, but i prefer to lay one (mine field that is) with fascam :D

#122 Jack Gallows

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,824 posts

Posted 06 February 2012 - 08:09 PM

View PostCPTAmerica, on 06 February 2012 - 08:01 PM, said:

If it's there, the Grand Dragon would fit the bill nice with its speed. I would actually vote against it though because it pull power away from you punch. Anything more than what a team could handle should be left to the other lances anyways. Now, if there aren't any weight limits then heck, throw a couple of Dragons and Ravens together. Speed, firepower, armor, and electronics all together in one dynamic duo.

A rear guard like that will definitely need to be trusted as a strong "team" player. They may not get many chances to earn a whole lot of XP in the rear unless of course we get flanked. I'll do it though if you want to use that tactic.

Well, was thinking of the idea of having an fast assault being on hand to discourage early game forays more then later ones, or to help cover gaps in intel when commander abilities are down or if we've lost a scout/etc. They'd not be far beyond the main force (assuming we aren't covering more then one area...) but not so close as to risk detection from enemy scouts or be too far they couldn't quickly rejoin their main body.