PvE

45 replies to this topic

#1 Adino

• Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:03 PM

I am not good at searching but they won't let me search "PvE".

Will there be any PvE? I read all the dev blogs, not the comments though. It seems from the dev blogs this game is going to be like League of Legends but with the "Community Warfare" added.

It does not seem like it will have any PvE except maybe practice servers.

Can people let those that don't know... know?

#2 Mechteric

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 7,308 posts
  • LocationRTP, NC

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:04 PM

It will almost certainly not be releasing with PVE, and I wouldn't count on it ever being in honestly since thats just not the kind of game it appears to be going for

#3 Rayge

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • LocationIowa

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:07 PM

There's a dev Q/A that mentioned PVE, i can't remember which one: go read them all

#4 Ktula Matata

Rookie

• The Charge
  • The Charge
  • 5 posts
  • LocationNW. Arkansas

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:08 PM

PVE =s Player vs everyone right? like a free for all? sorry my RPG shorthand is a wreck..

#5 Rayge

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 123 posts
  • LocationIowa

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:10 PM

View PostKtula, on 03 February 2012 - 12:08 PM, said:

PVE =s Player vs everyone right? like a free for all? sorry my RPG shorthand is a wreck..

lol, artfully done: can't tell if trolling or legitimately confused. PVE is player versus environment, aka, killing NPCs.

What does RPG stand for? sorry I'm not great at these acronyms

#6 Kenyon Burguess

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 2,619 posts
  • LocationNE PA USA

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:21 PM

rocket propelled grenade

#7 Adino

• Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 03 February 2012 - 12:29 PM

View PostRayge, on 03 February 2012 - 12:07 PM, said: