[Bug] Any Damage To Internals Kills The Section Instantly.

64 replies to this topic

#21 SpiralRazor

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 2,691 posts

Posted 06 November 2012 - 07:47 PM

I'm not a designer, but I will say that DHS at 2.0 heat allowed me to core a fully armoured Atlas from behind in roughly 3 seconds. In my Jenner. Keep in mind that the 1.4 times boost isn't just to cooling DOWN, it's a boost to heat THRESHOLD as well.

This was shades of the SL Jenner of F+F beta past, and we reacted to it quickly, because well, we'd already seen what happens.

And remember everyone - we're still open beta, so weapon changes will still occur."

Tell ya what Garth....no one believes you. Let us test it for 2 days and the community will get back to you. You know, the side of the equation that can actually do math.

Edited by SpiralRazor, 06 November 2012 - 07:49 PM.

#22 Balsover

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 317 posts

Posted 06 November 2012 - 07:59 PM

View Postdaemur, on 06 November 2012 - 07:49 PM, said:

A number of additional improvements have rolled out with this build as well is the introduction of a new weapon system. The hitbox detection which deteriorated over the past builds has been significantly improved and will obviously increase damage across the board.

Any reason we were not told of this "new weapon system" or that we should see "increased damage accross the board"? Kinda sounds important to me, either that or made up.........

#23 Orzorn

• 3,327 posts
  • LocationComanche, Texas

Posted 06 November 2012 - 08:01 PM

View PostBalsover, on 06 November 2012 - 07:59 PM, said:

Any reason we were not told of this "new weapon system" or that we should see "increased damage accross the board"? Kinda sounds important to me, either that or made up.........

Artemis was explicitely mentioned in the patch notes. Please read them.