#41 xengk

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 2,502 posts
  • LocationKuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Posted 07 October 2013 - 07:30 PM

View PostDragonPup, on 07 October 2013 - 04:29 PM, said:

So I am a total noob at this game, but the Cent is a solid mech that also looks nice(A great way to judge a mech, I know) so I was thinking of this build for a CN9-A: http://mwo.smurfy-ne...703f34026ba2927

Basically I swap the AC/10 for an LB-X, use the weight savings to change the LRM10 to a trio of SRM4's. I change the structure to Endo Steel and change the STD200 to a XL260 to give me a cruising speed of a nice 86 kph. Finally, I use the leftover ton to add some torso armor.

I figure the LB-X will be better against smaller targets which I will likely engage, and the SRMs give a nice short range punch to go with the double MLAS and the LB-X.

Thoughts? :)

Looks pretty good.
Heat is a little high and will be a problem in a brawl when you try to utilize both the 2x MLaz and 3x SRM4.
Upgrade to Double Heatsink as soon as possible and you can remove the 2 SHS to get back 2 ton of weight. Use 1 ton to max both your leg armour, experienced pilot will go for a Cen's weapon arm and and legs instead of trying to hit the slim center torso.
The remaining 1 ton is up to you, either get more ammo, 1 DHS or max XL engine.

#42 DragonPup

Rookie

• Ace Of Spades
  • 8 posts

Posted 08 October 2013 - 02:49 AM

View Postxengk, on 07 October 2013 - 07:30 PM, said:

Looks pretty good.
Heat is a little high and will be a problem in a brawl when you try to utilize both the 2x MLaz and 3x SRM4.
Upgrade to Double Heatsink as soon as possible and you can remove the 2 SHS to get back 2 ton of weight. Use 1 ton to max both your leg armour, experienced pilot will go for a Cen's weapon arm and and legs instead of trying to hit the slim center torso.