Ask The Devs 21!

68 replies to this topic

#21 Norris J Packard

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,972 posts

Posted 12 October 2012 - 05:59 PM

Any plans to add more Atlas variants on the 16th?

#22 ManDaisy

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 3,272 posts
  • LocationKing Of Flower Beds

Posted 12 October 2012 - 07:12 PM

How are things looking with the concept of the gyro stability meter?

#23 Bitblit

Rookie

• 2 posts
  • LocationHouston

Posted 12 October 2012 - 07:50 PM

Will there be a realtime API available? Not a web API to view scores and rankings but a game time API to expose displays and controls? Either dynamically loaded and linked libraries, or IPC message passing like sockets? MS Flight Simulator has a rich API allowing for a wide array of third party hardware and software add-ons. I'm an embedded software engineer and would love to write an iPad app for the fun of it to act as an external Multi Function Display (MFD), a PC application to add addition displays, or even release instructions and source code for arduino projects to connect real ***** and switches in place of the keyboard for home cockpit builders.

Not sure why " s w I t c h e s" was bleeped out there.

[sigh]. I meant "k n o b s". And why no posting edit function here?

#24 Vanguard836

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,101 posts
  • LocationOttawa, ON

Posted 12 October 2012 - 09:24 PM

Around what types of changes can we expect in the "alternate" variations of the current maps ?

Edited by Vanguard836, 12 October 2012 - 09:24 PM.

#25 HandofBane

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 721 posts
  • LocationHoly Terra

Posted 12 October 2012 - 09:32 PM

Wishful thinking:
Is there a plan to eventually have Comstar or the Word as playable factions, or will they strictly be in the background even post-Tukayyid?

#26 GreatBeer

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 536 posts