Does The Is Gauss Cannon Really Need Charge Up For Is Mechs?

102 replies to this topic

#41 Ralgas

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,628 posts
  • LocationThe Wonderful world of OZ

Posted 22 June 2015 - 03:21 AM

View Postspeleomaniac, on 22 June 2015 - 01:09 AM, said:

Are you really sure charge up is there before clans.

I started playing this game around the time people start complained about 2 x Gauss 2 x ER PPC dires and I think they introduce the charge up after that.

NO. It was introduced just after ghost heat, because people circumvented the mechanic by running 2ppc/gauss and dual gauss mechs instead of ac40's. Predated the clans by a long shot

Edited by Ralgas, 22 June 2015 - 03:24 AM.

#42 speleomaniac

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • 193 posts

Posted 22 June 2015 - 03:27 AM

View PostNightshade24, on 22 June 2015 - 03:05 AM, said:

I sh*t you not, the IM 3 gauss troll is a mech that does 45 damage alpha at virtually any range.

It was the whole reason you can't fire more then 2 for nearly a year now. It was to kill this build. and later on kill the Direwolf 3-4 guass build but let me remind you this was way before PGI even had a concept for Clan mechs and how they will be in game. For all they knew virtually every weapon will be hardwired and clans will kinda peform simular to MW: LL but in MW: O, You can't modify your mech, but it has untouched stats and no nerfs . A possible outcome to clans.

Also escuse me? The King crab has a better profile then a direwolf and the arms not only have minor quirks to them but due to the 'claws' has a natural 10% immunity to damage, if your arms keep popping off I do not know what to say to you, because the direwolf torso pops off even more often... Nano seconds? tell me any mech or 2 mechs or even 3 mechs iwht a legitiment build that isn't a direstart that can take it off in even 1. And being 3 missile mechs at 2 meters range with SRM spam wouldn't be practical...