it's a "mature" product ...

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

#123 lol lol lol lol lol lol lol lol

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 918 posts

Posted 25 July 2017 - 05:16 PM

Something not copyrighted by Harmony Gold.

#124 Mystere

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 22,783 posts
  • LocationClassified

Posted 25 July 2017 - 05:24 PM

View PostSuperFunkTron, on 25 July 2017 - 01:19 PM, said:

Did you see Russ's tweet about FP population? He said that there are regularly about 1000 players daily and that the numbers are higher during the events. I'm not a statistics expert, but that seems like it's far from a ghost town. There's a lot of typed abuse of PGI's choices in how they set up matches, but they have to be at least mildly competent if the game is still running this long, even if they are leaving the most hyped mode as a skeleton.

I understand your frustration, but as long as the choice to PUG or find group is open to all, finding a group of guys to play with is going to be the only way to counter other people choosing to group up. Realistically, sorting players by skill an the filtering that by group size is the only practical way of trying to get more balanced matches. Otherwise it's open season for guys who are sync dropping or lone wolves switching to an all starch diet.

And here lies my basic beef about FW and the game in general. Many people call fights "matches" and not "battles". FW is not supposed to be eSports,

Edited by Mystere, 25 July 2017 - 05:24 PM.

#125 Snazzy Dragon

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Defiant
  • The Defiant
  • 2,912 posts
  • LocationRUNNING FAST AND TURNING LEFT

Posted 25 July 2017 - 05:37 PM

The preorder colors have been really nice. I'd like to see those stick around for a bit. I don't care much for the decals, personally-- I miss the c bill value of modules still.