Queue Combo Is Killing This Game.

142 replies to this topic

#21 ShiverMeRivets

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • 520 posts

Posted 22 August 2020 - 11:21 PM

The up-to-4 men groups are fine in QP.
I say that as a solo player that was in a group exactly 1 time since I started playing. I often see groups of the same unit name on the opposing team and go “we are doomed”, but then we roll over them.
This is my tier 2 experience at least.

#22 MrMadguy

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,199 posts

Posted 23 August 2020 - 01:13 AM

You just don't understand, how MM works. PSR change was made to make MM more flexible. If group do well - it's rating rises. Therefore at some point groups would play with groups. If solo player plays badly against groups - his rating drops. Therefore at some point solo players will play against solo players. But if there are not enough solo/group players - they have to be mixed together. And in this case knowing their ratings is extremely important for proper team balancing. As always, if you see 3 Assaults vs 3 Lights, then may be this 3 Assaults are noobs and this 3 Lights are pro players.

P.S. Time to carry Tier 4 matches! The best quality of match and result within may be several years.
Posted Image
Posted Image

Edited by MrMadguy, 23 August 2020 - 01:35 AM.

#23 LordNothing

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 16,791 posts

Posted 23 August 2020 - 01:49 AM

there are 2 things killing this game

1. its age
2. a lot of mismanagement

#24 Willard Phule

• The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 3,920 posts
  • LocationThe Omega Company compound on Outreach

Posted 23 August 2020 - 01:42 PM

Welcome to Paul's newly designed "Quick Play." If you want to win, join a group. If you don't join a group, accept that you will be farmed. Just like Faction play, only quicker. And without the cool maps.

#25 Nesutizale

• The Privateer
  • The Privateer
  • 3,240 posts